Olmsted County Housing & Redevelopment Authority (OCHRA)

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


To provide Olmsted County residents opportunities to obtain quality, affordable housing


The Olmsted County Housing & Redevelopment Authority (OCHRA) Board consists of seven Commissioners. The City of Rochester appoints four Commissioners and Olmsted County appoints three Commissioners.

Presently, The Rochester City Council, Olmsted County Board, consumer of agency services, Mayo Clinic, the faith community, the small cities of Olmsted County, and rural areas of Olmsted County each have a member/representative on the OCHRA. The Commissioners have been supportive of staff recommendations and assist on special projects as needed.


 Approve bylaws, resolutions, budgets, policies and procedures

 Study and review issues pertaining to housing in Olmsted County

 Support community awareness of issues related to housing.

 Review and monitor budgets and other financial documents to insure expenditures are in compliance with applicable laws, policies, and regulations.


An OCHRA Commissioner will:

 Support the Constitution of the United States and the State of Minnesota and will faithfully discharge the duties of the office of Commissioner of the OCHRA, according to law and to the best of their judgment and ability.

 Be a resident of Olmsted County at the time of their appointment

 Comply with the Bylaws

 Comply with the Code of Conduct

Appointments are for five years.

For further information contact: Cheryl Jacobson, Director at 507-328-7149 jacobson.cheryl@co.olmsted.mn.us. or Gary Lueders, Housing Administrator at 507-328-7151 or lueders.gary@co.olmsted.mn.us.