Contact Information

201 4th Street SE
Room 150
Rochester, Mn 55904 (Map)

Phone: 507-328-2525
Fax: 507-328-2535

Mon-Fri 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Department Contacts

fbicon

2017 Mobile Rec Graphic

Go! Play! Explore! Mobile Recreation

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Mobile Rec Trailer is loaded with interactive games and equipment and will travel to parks and green space all around the City this summer. Rochester Parks and Recreation staff will lead kids of all ages in fun, unique and engaging outdoor activities designed to increase activity, spontaneity, and interactions with friends and neighbors! Check out the 2019 schedule below:

Day Time Park Address
Sat. May 18*
10 AM - 3 PM
Silver Lake Park
840 7th Street NE

Wed. June 5

12:30 - 3:30 PM
MLK Park (East Park)
1738 East Center Street
Mon.  June 10
10 AM - 2 PM
Silver Lake Park
840 7th Street NE
Thurs. June 13 12:30 - 3:30 PM Slatterly Park 950 11th Ave SE 
Wed. June 19 12:30 - 3:30 PM MLK Park (East Park) 1738 East Center Street 
Thurs. June 20 12:30 - 4 PM Bear Creek Park 1237 Marion Road SE
Thurs. June 27 11 AM - 2:30 PM Oak Terrace/Parkside Park 1618 Marion Road SE 
Sat. June 29**  11 AM - 2 PM Soldiers Field Park  244 Soldiers Field Drive SW 
Tues. July 9 12:30 - 4 PM Watson Sports Complex 1000 Essex Pkwy NW 
Thurs. July 11 12:30 - 3:30 PM Slatterly Park 950 11th Ave SE 
Mon. July 15 10 AM - 2 PM Silver Lake Park 840 7th Street NE
Wed. July 17 12:30 - 3:30 PM MLK Park (East Park) 1738 East Center Street 
Thurs. July 18 10:30 AM - 2 PM Bear Creek Park 1237 Marion Road SE
Wed. July 24 10:30 AM - 2 PM Homestead Park 1541 8 1/2 Street SE 
Thurs. July 25 11 AM - 2:30 PM Oak Terrace/Parkside Park 1618 Marion Road SE
Wed. July 31 12:30 - 3:30 PM MLK Park (East Park) 1738 East Center Street
Thurs. Aug. 1 10:30 AM - 2 PM Bear Creek Park 1237 Marion Road SE
Tues. Aug. 6 12:30 - 4 PM Watson Sports Complex 1000 Essex Pkwy NW
Wed. Aug. 7 10:30 AM - 2 PM Homestead Park 1541 8 1/2 Street SE
Thurs. Aug. 8 12:30 - 3:30 PM Slatterly Park 950 11th Ave SE
Mon. Aug. 12 10 AM - 2 PM Silver Lake Park 840 7th Street NE
Tues. Aug. 13 11 AM - 2:30 PM Oak Terrace/Parkside Park 1618 Marion Road SE

*part of National Kids to Parks Day

**part of Rochesterfest's Pre-Parade Block Party

Safe City Nights

The Rochester Police Department (RPD) is pleased to announce the launch of a new program, Safe City Nights. The initiative will include six gatherings, one in each ward of the City, during the months of June, July, and August. Each event will take place from 6-8 p.m. and will include free food and activities including Parks & Recreation's Mobile Rec Trailer

DAY TIME PARK/School ADDRESS
Tues. June 4
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Silver Lake Park (East)
705 East Silver Lake Drive NE

Tues. June 18

6:00 - 8:00 PM
Gibbs Elementary
5525 56th Street NW
Tues. July 2
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Longfellow Elementary
1615 Marion Road SE
Tues. July 16 6:00 - 8:00 PM Franklin Elementary 1801 9th Avenue SE
Tues. July 30 6:00 - 8:00 PM Watson Sports Complex 1000 Essex Parkway NW 
Tues. Aug. 20 6:00 - 8:00 PM Bishop Elementary 406 36th Avenue NW 

Go! Play! Explore! Mobile Recreation background:

Olmsted County Public Health and Rochester Parks & Recreation were the recipients of a grant from the Super Bowl 52 Host Committee in 2017. This grant funded the mobile recreation unit in Rochester that was rolled out in the summer of 2017. You can read more info in this article. A huge thank you to the Super Bowl 52 Host Committee!