Contact Information

2122 Campus Dr SE Suite #100
Rochester, Mn 55904 (Map)

Phone: 507-328-7100
Fax: 507-328-7958

Mon-Fri 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Department Contacts

Energy Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
The Rochester Energy Commission was created in 2009. The Rochester City Council has charged the Commission with a leadership role in the development of the City's sustainable energy future. By the direction of the Council, and assistance of City Staff, the Commission has the following objectives:
  • Creation of a baseline inventory of energy use and greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions
  • Recommendation of a target to lower energy use and GHG emissions
  • Development of a local Energy Action Plan as part of the City's Comprehensive Plan to implement actions that reduce energy use and GHG emissions to targeted levels
  • Implementation of the local Energy Action Plan
  • Measurement, verification, and reporting of performance

Organization Documents

Educational Materials from the Energy Commission

Developing Rochester's Energy Action Plan


The Rochester Energy Commission shall consist of nine members. The Mayor shall appoint the Commission members with the City Council's advice and consent. One member of the Commission shall be a current City Council member.
Here is a link to the on-line application for a position on the Energy Commission.
  • Anna Richey, Chair    
  • Amber Stephan
  • Cory Rubin
  • Roger Nelson
  • Michael Wojcik, Council Representative
  • Steven Nyhus, Ex-Officio
  • Kelly O'Marro
  • Michael Cook
  • Raymond Schmitz
  • Dave Reichert

Meeting Information

For meeting agendas, packets and minutes go to the City's Meeting Portal.