Contact the Mayor

201 4th Street SE
Room 281, City Hall
Rochester, Mn 55904 (Map)

Phone: 507-328-2700

Email Mayor's Executive Assistant

8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Pedestrian and Bicycle Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Mission is to provide a forum for users to help inform policies and priorities to ensure a safe, connected, convenient, and comfortable pedestrian and bicycling system in the City that contributes to the City’s Mode Shift Goals, and a culture of active living and equity in transportation demonstrable of what it means to be “America’s City for Health.”


The advisory committee is composed of 9 members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Common Council.  Meeting are held four times per year.  MEETING TIMES TO BE DETERMINED.


Inform City Public Works, Parks and Recreation, and Planning Departments of priorities and needs of user groups.& Be a conduit for users to understand the contexts of constraints and opportunities for improving public and private transportation systems serving pedestrians and bicyclists.  Provide input on policy, funding, and design issues as determined by Directors of Public Works, Parks and Recreation, and Planning


The nine members shall be selected based on the following criteria:

  • Four members from the bicycling community

  • Two members representing pedestrians

  • Three members representing one or more of the following areas:

    • Transit

    • Transportation sustainability

    • Public safety

    • Public health.

Appointments are for three years.


Bicycling Community

Barbara Beck (Term ends 2019)
Karen Cohen (Term ends 2018)
Donald Fell (Term ends 2020)
Genevieve Hulsing (Term ends 2020)

Pedestrian Focus

Steve Baumgartner, Secretary (Term ends 2019)
Catherine Clermont(Term ends 2018)

Transit/Safety and Health

Chair - VACANT
Christian Holter, Vice Chair (Term ends 2019)
Martin Ramirez (Term ends 2020)

For Further Information Contact Rochester Public Works:

Dillon Dombrovski – 328-2421